Turkey Nacho Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Such a great family recipe! I omitted the hot sauce since it can be added at the table, and everyone cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellereno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Hubby adored these, and I loved how simple they were to make. I omitted the chives and green onions since I didn't have any, and left out the tomatoes since hubby doesn't like them. We topped them with salsa and sour cream after they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
we make this all of the time...don't be afraid to add your own spin to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is so good in a not-quite-so-bad for you comfort food way. I didn't have any chives, green onions or fresh tomatoes, so instead I mixed around a 1/2 cup of medium salsa in with the fat-free refried beans when I microwaved them and then left out the hot sauce. Instead of pkgd. taco seasoning, I used the Taco Seasoning I recipe on this site which is a 1000x better. However, I did not add the ingredients to the seasoning that were already called for in this recipe (like chili flakes and pepper). I left out the olives because I don't like them. Not having to chop anything up saved about 10 minutes on the total time, and I even grated my own cheese while the beans were heating up. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was a great recipe. I used ground beef instead because I didn't have any ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was great but I made a few minor changes. To the meat mixture, I also sautéed 1/2 diced white onion, Worcestershire sauce, paprika, cumin, kosher salt, 1 diced Serrano pepper, & 1 chopped green bell pepper. To the nachos, I added 1/2 diced white onion & 1 diced jalapeño pepper. We also did the beans on the side (which were great - used green onions instead of chives) along with a side bowl of salsa. I omitted the olives & green onions on the nachos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great recipe and one that you can easily tailor to your own tastes. Basics are all great and a bit less heavy than most beef recipes. Really like it in the summer months as it is quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I used this recipe for our Halloween party and it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I changed the recipe a little by using the basic taco dinner box (which includes the taco shells, seasoning, and salsa). I mixed the salsa in with the beans and used the taco shells as the base. It was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Tasted great! Used garlic powdered instead of garlic cloves, dried chives instead of fresh, and two cans of refried beans ( i like my nachos beany). Left out olives because I don't really like them. Enjoyed it so very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is soooooo good!! I didn't make any changes to this recipe aside from getting the Tostitos with a hint of jalapeño opposed to plain ones. I am an absolute cheese lover, and even though there is not a lot of cheese in this recipe; I love it more than any nachos I have ever had. All the fresh ingredients come together so well. This dish is highly recommended. It tastes BETTER than any Mexican Restaurant dish I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States