Turkey Nacho Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is so good in a not-quite-so-bad for you comfort food way. I didn't have any chives, green onions or fresh tomatoes, so instead I mixed around a 1/2 cup of medium salsa in with the fat-free refried beans when I microwaved them and then left out the hot sauce. Instead of pkgd. taco seasoning, I used the Taco Seasoning I recipe on this site which is a 1000x better. However, I did not add the ingredients to the seasoning that were already called for in this recipe (like chili flakes and pepper). I left out the olives because I don't like them. Not having to chop anything up saved about 10 minutes on the total time, and I even grated my own cheese while the beans were heating up. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was great but I made a few minor changes. To the meat mixture, I also sautéed 1/2 diced white onion, Worcestershire sauce, paprika, cumin, kosher salt, 1 diced Serrano pepper, & 1 chopped green bell pepper. To the nachos, I added 1/2 diced white onion & 1 diced jalapeño pepper. We also did the beans on the side (which were great - used green onions instead of chives) along with a side bowl of salsa. I omitted the olives & green onions on the nachos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I had planned to test this meal one Sat. night for dinner and was anxious to see if using ground turkey instead of beef would satisfy my family. Without warning my husband invites a friend over for dinner that night. I had no time to switch meals. I was a little nervous about serving something I had never tasted to a guest but all the worry melted away when I pulled it out of the oven. The guys had seconds and thirds! Whew! We loved it and I will definately make this again. Sour cream and salsa really add too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Quick, Easy,and Tasty. Added a small amount of cayenne for just enough kick to make it perfect....Great for Game day....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
we make this all of the time...don't be afraid to add your own spin to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Served the meal for the Laker VS Orlando Final game ( Lakers won YOOHOO!) The nachos were a hit and everyone had 2 and 3 servings ... I think the recipe could use more cheese than the recipe called for ... I wonder how a premade cheese sauce would fare ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great recipe and one that you can easily tailor to your own tastes. Basics are all great and a bit less heavy than most beef recipes. Really like it in the summer months as it is quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is awesome! I always do a little recipe tweaking and this was no exception...I made it spicer the second time. It works great for parties. The first time i made this it turned out okay but a little dry because of the chips at the bottom, so the second time I made it as a nacho dip and it was delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Because of health issues I made this without the chips so it was a little bland for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Such a great family recipe! I omitted the hot sauce since it can be added at the table, and everyone cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellereno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States