Turkey Nacho Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Such a great family recipe! I omitted the hot sauce since it can be added at the table, and everyone cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellereno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was great but I made a few minor changes. To the meat mixture, I also sautéed 1/2 diced white onion, Worcestershire sauce, paprika, cumin, kosher salt, 1 diced Serrano pepper, & 1 chopped green bell pepper. To the nachos, I added 1/2 diced white onion & 1 diced jalapeño pepper. We also did the beans on the side (which were great - used green onions instead of chives) along with a side bowl of salsa. I omitted the olives & green onions on the nachos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Really good! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This was a great recipe. I used ground beef instead because I didn't have any ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I used black beans instead of refried beans. I also only put cheese on half of it due to my son's food allergies. It turned out well. It was tasty without cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I had planned to test this meal one Sat. night for dinner and was anxious to see if using ground turkey instead of beef would satisfy my family. Without warning my husband invites a friend over for dinner that night. I had no time to switch meals. I was a little nervous about serving something I had never tasted to a guest but all the worry melted away when I pulled it out of the oven. The guys had seconds and thirds! Whew! We loved it and I will definately make this again. Sour cream and salsa really add too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Hubby adored these, and I loved how simple they were to make. I omitted the chives and green onions since I didn't have any, and left out the tomatoes since hubby doesn't like them. We topped them with salsa and sour cream after they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Great way to use ground turkey. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
No complaints here! I baked my chips prior to topping them to ensure that they would keep their crunch. Added some guac on the side along with sour cream. This was wonderful and I thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
delicious! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjen7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States