Turkey Nacho Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is soooooo good!! I didn't make any changes to this recipe aside from getting the Tostitos with a hint of jalapeño opposed to plain ones. I am an absolute cheese lover, and even though there is not a lot of cheese in this recipe; I love it more than any nachos I have ever had. All the fresh ingredients come together so well. This dish is highly recommended. It tastes BETTER than any Mexican Restaurant dish I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is awesome! I always do a little recipe tweaking and this was no exception...I made it spicer the second time. It works great for parties. The first time i made this it turned out okay but a little dry because of the chips at the bottom, so the second time I made it as a nacho dip and it was delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Quick, Easy,and Tasty. Added a small amount of cayenne for just enough kick to make it perfect....Great for Game day....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Because of health issues I made this without the chips so it was a little bland for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Tasted great! Used garlic powdered instead of garlic cloves, dried chives instead of fresh, and two cans of refried beans ( i like my nachos beany). Left out olives because I don't really like them. Enjoyed it so very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
we make this all of the time...don't be afraid to add your own spin to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I used this recipe for our Halloween party and it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I changed the recipe a little by using the basic taco dinner box (which includes the taco shells, seasoning, and salsa). I mixed the salsa in with the beans and used the taco shells as the base. It was a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Served the meal for the Laker VS Orlando Final game ( Lakers won YOOHOO!) The nachos were a hit and everyone had 2 and 3 servings ... I think the recipe could use more cheese than the recipe called for ... I wonder how a premade cheese sauce would fare ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great recipe and one that you can easily tailor to your own tastes. Basics are all great and a bit less heavy than most beef recipes. Really like it in the summer months as it is quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This was just okay for me. Not sure if I would make again. But it is easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States