Turkey Mushroom Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The family loved it. They asked when are you fixing this again? Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My family devoured this dish ... I spiced it up with 1 can of drained Rotel, using the Rotel liquids in place of some of the chicken broth. I used Queso cheese in place of the Parmasean cheese. I added thawed peas. To decrease the fat content, I substituted 1/2 & 1/2 for the heavy cream. Bread crumbs on top instead of almonds gave it just the perfect crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Tried this with my turkey leftovers from Easter tonight. It was a hit with my Girlfriend and I. I made some substitutions; regular onion instead of green onion, skim milk instead of cream....butter and cream seemed a little calorie rich....used Herb and Garlic light Philly cream cheese instead of whatever that other stuff is (never heard of it) and put whatever turkey I had left over which was way more than 2 cups. It was very yummy but probably could have used a bit more seasoning...more garlic maybe...Definitely a hit though and I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funsofar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
YUMMMMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Excellent! I did increase the parmesan....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Love tetrazzini! But I roasted red peppers (yum) and used low fat cream of chicken & celery soups! Start with onion & celery and adding all spices - sauté til tender! Then add all the rest put in baking dish add Colby jack cheese on top and bake! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
A great use for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I used 4 minced garlic cloves because I didn't have any Johnny's seasoning. I added cooking sherry and thawed green peas to the mix as well. Very easy recipe to make, which is important to me! Very Very rich with the heavy cream, which I might use part milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made it almost exactly as the directions state. I agree with others; fresh garlic, extra seasoning and the cooking Sherry. Better the second night for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The flavor of this dish was very good. I have never heard if the garlic spread listed so I used savory garlic Philly cooking cream. and evaporated milk in place of the cream. It all worked out perfectly. It was a hit with my family. I think i would have preferred a crumb topping with the parm and almonds added to it though. Next time I will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I happened to be out of green onion, I used one medium sized sliced sweet onion in it's place. I also increased the bell pepper to one whole large. Instead of heavy cream, I used equal amount fat free evaporated milk which gave the dish that same creamy feel but for less fat and I used whole wheat linguine. This was a very simple dish that my family enjoyed. I'm always looking for a way to use Johnny's Great Caesar Garlic Spread and Seasoning--this dish was perfect for it. Next time, I'm going to try this with BLSL chicken breasts. I bet it would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States