Turkey Mushroom Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Made it almost exactly as the directions state. I agree with others; fresh garlic, extra seasoning and the cooking Sherry. Better the second night for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I happened to be out of green onion, I used one medium sized sliced sweet onion in it's place. I also increased the bell pepper to one whole large. Instead of heavy cream, I used equal amount fat free evaporated milk which gave the dish that same creamy feel but for less fat and I used whole wheat linguine. This was a very simple dish that my family enjoyed. I'm always looking for a way to use Johnny's Great Caesar Garlic Spread and Seasoning--this dish was perfect for it. Next time, I'm going to try this with BLSL chicken breasts. I bet it would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
YUMMMMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My family devoured this dish ... I spiced it up with 1 can of drained Rotel, using the Rotel liquids in place of some of the chicken broth. I used Queso cheese in place of the Parmasean cheese. I added thawed peas. To decrease the fat content, I substituted 1/2 & 1/2 for the heavy cream. Bread crumbs on top instead of almonds gave it just the perfect crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I also changed a few things when I made the recipe. I added asparagus with the sweet peppers and onions. I did not have the garlic spread so used minced garlic. For added seasoning, I used Cajun seasoning to both the vegetables and sauce. I didn't have any cream so I used evaporated milk as a substitute. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The family loved it. They asked when are you fixing this again? Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This receipe was great! Our entire family loved it. Very simple to make. I had to make a few substitutions such as I only had 1 cup of chicken broth so I also added a 1/2 tsp of the solid "better than boullion" in the jar to make up for the 1/4 c of broth. To make it less fat I combined both 1/2 & 1/2 and the heavy cream. Also, I did not have the garlic spread, so I mixed in 3 cloves of garlic to the green onions and chopped them up together. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Excellent! I did increase the parmesan....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
A great use for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. I used 4 minced garlic cloves because I didn't have any Johnny's seasoning. I added cooking sherry and thawed green peas to the mix as well. Very easy recipe to make, which is important to me! Very Very rich with the heavy cream, which I might use part milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Tried this with my turkey leftovers from Easter tonight. It was a hit with my Girlfriend and I. I made some substitutions; regular onion instead of green onion, skim milk instead of cream....butter and cream seemed a little calorie rich....used Herb and Garlic light Philly cream cheese instead of whatever that other stuff is (never heard of it) and put whatever turkey I had left over which was way more than 2 cups. It was very yummy but probably could have used a bit more seasoning...more garlic maybe...Definitely a hit though and I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funsofar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States