Turkey Mercedes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
loved this recipe wont use any other ive used this recipe for the past 4 years every one loves it i make a turkey for thaksgiving and xmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I have made this turkey every year for five years 4 or 5 years, and it is amazing. I am not allowed to make any other turkey for Thanksgiving. I follow the recipe exactly. We love the garlic and citrus flavor, and I cannot get enough of the gravy made from the drippings. If you are set in your traditional thanksgiving ways and do not typically like food that is not traditional american with the standard seasonings of salt and pepper, I would stay away from this recipe. Otherwise, enjoy! It is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Weird garlic/lemon taste to the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
best turkey ever! I make this every thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This has to be the best turkey I have ever tasted!!! I marinated it overnight in it's cooking bag, then just poked holes in the bag and slid it into the oven. The smells were tantalizing, but the taste was out of this world!! This is definitely our family's new all-time favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I was nervous about this recipe because this was the first time I have EVER cooked a turkey, and I must say this recipe turned out awesome! I am so proud of myself! Everyone raved about the flavor and the moistness. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone, both novice and expert cooks. Thank you for giving me the confidence to do this again next year! If I could give 6 stars, I would!!! Thanks!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I've made this turkey almost every Thanksgiving since I heard about it a few years ago. The only thing I change is to use just two heads of garlic and only stuff one head in the holes. I tried it with three the first time, and although I enjoyed the roasted garlic flavor, some of my guests didn't. For those who don't care for the citrusy gravy it produces, you can do what I do and make a plain turkey gravy to serve on the side using the reserved neck and giblets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is the best turkey recepie ! Now let me add a few things this is nothing traditional to boring paprika salt butter etc that doesn't give the turkey flavor. This recepie is intended to make a savory turkey and yes it may be a. It citric but make sure you get orange juice that natural vs the canned one it makes a difference to add a sweetness to it. All the ingredients come along very nice and your house will also smell delicious ! So I repeat if you like the traditional American bird taste then this is not for you! Other than that I've been making it for 4 years and everyone in the family always goes for a second Round!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Made this with a 20 pound turkey. Followed the marinade for the recipe exactly. I used a baking bag instead of just roasting it out in the open. It was delicious! All 10 guests raved about it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springerville, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Turned out delicious. I didn't give it 5 stars because I found the gravy WAY TOO CITRUSY-I had to whip up some package gravy to go with the turkey for thanksgiving dinner. I chose to cut down the garlic to 2 heads rather than three and it was still mighty garlicy. Definitely worth keeping this recipe. Thanks Anel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States