Turkey Mercedes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I have made this myself and shared it with my office staff during our Holiday Pot Luck...It was a HUGE HIT!! Everyone was asking for the recipe! I now have been able to share it with them all and they truly have enjoyed it, and have not made a turkey the "old fashioned" way since. This recipe is a "KEEPER"! Thanks Anel!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This is by far the best Turkey Recipe, not the same ol thanksgiving bird recipe, way to put the zip in the holiday again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was delicious, so moist and flavorful! We just finished it a few hours ago for Thanksgiving dinner and it really came out fantastic. We'll be making this again for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe was so awesome! We loved it, the ease of making it and the wonderful and different flavors! We will make it again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLR12473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This is the best thing since sliced bread! Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
What a pleasant flavor and nice change from the traditional turkey recipes. We like to roast a turkey several times a year, and this will become a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This is the best Turkey recipe I have ever tried. (even better than Mom's!) Love it, love it, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Thanks for a great change to the turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Wow! What an interesting twist on an old classic. I can't wait to serve this one for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
What a great recipe! My family and I just enjoyed Turkey Mercedes and it was wonderful. Very moist and flavorful. Thank you so much Anel for sharing this recipe. Turkey Mercedes, a new Thanksgiving tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States