Turkey Mercedes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very flavorful. This is hands down the best turkey that I've ever cooked. I can't wait to make sandwiches with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this for my husband and mines first thanksgiving and everyone LOVED it! It was the juiciest and savory-est turkey anyone had ever had. Believe it or not, the white meat was juicier than the dark! Like I said, this was my first thanksgiving cooking, so I stayed true to the recipe. It found that it was simple to follow and simple to make. The only difficulty was figuring out what kind of stuffing to use. My suggestion - use a basic stuffing (boxed even), but put only half in the turkey. The amount in the turkey will have a strong lemon flavor. Mix it with the left over stuffing for a mild complementary side that will delight everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is by far the best turkey I've ever had. In my traditional Puerto-Rican family, we usually stick to the basics (adobo, sazon, pepper, garlic, etc). It was nice to try something new that was equally as delicious as our traditional turkey. I've waited a year to have it again and am more than anxious to finally get my fill tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Family loved it last year, and asked for it again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I made this recipe last year for the very first time. It was absolutely outstanding! I've been cooking Thanksgiving dinner for 26 years and was bored with the same old bird. This was flavorful and very moist. I followed the recipe exactly and it is awesome. Looking forward to making it again this year{six more days, but whose counting?}Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This recipe is great. I used it to make my first turkey for thanksgiving and will be using the recipe again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Everyone really loved it but it certainly was hot/spicy. Must say that I didn't have to add any salt or pepper to the turkey frame soup that I made using some of the leftovers. My favorite way to serve the leftovers was on salad because the coolness of the vegetables was a good counterpoint to the spicy meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
By far the best turkey I have ever had. After some proding I even got my wife to admit that it was better than her grandmother's, although we won't be mentioning it at family gatherings. I served it up with a Cointreau based cranberry sauce which kept the citrus theme going. I was only able to marinate it for under 2 hours and it still turned out great. This one is definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I used this recipe on an 18 pound turkey for Thanksgiving, and every SINGLE ONE of my guests said it was the best turkey they'd ever tasted! I followed the receipe exactly, and I agree that it was the best turkey I'd made in 15 years! It was very beautiful in presentation, and smelled so GOOD, it made our mouths water! In the past, I've always stayed away from the dry white meat, but this recipe made the white meat SO MOIST, unbelievably delicious. I think I've found the winning recipe to use on every Thanksgiving holiday. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe for all of us to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OregonGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
My first time making the turkey and everyone said it was good but I felt that none of the flavours came through in the meat. It sure smelled good while cooking though! I'm not much of a turkey fan anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meena C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States