Turkey Mercedes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
My first time ever to cook a turkey, and everyone loved it. we had another turkey and mine was gone.....i did remove the cumin out because when i tried it on a chicken it tasted like i was eating fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I made this recipe last year and it was absolutely wonderful, we had friends in and it received rave reviews. I think it is time to make it again and I'm sure the same people would love to be invited to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Oh my gosh! This was THE best turkey in THE entire world! I made it for Thanksgiving, and my grandma, who DETESTS turkey asked for seconds! The Cuban flavor is delicious! Only problem? No leftovers for kids next day! So good! The ingredients sound strange, but give the turkey sooo much flavor! A CERTAIN KEEPER! I added a tad more wine, because the turkey seemed exeptionaly dry at first, along with a little more orange juice. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
We loved this turkey recipe! I always like to try new versions of the classic holiday foods, and this was a great experiment. We had a 21lb turkey, so I doubled a bit of the sauce ingredients (wine, OJ) and I always use a bit more of seasonings. Honestly I used a cheap white wine, Cheninm Blanc. The turkey went great with Sweet Corn Cake. We had a TON of leftovers as the turkey was just for two, but it tasted great and the gravy I made out of the drippings was flavorful and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I have made this recipe for the past two years. I made one adjustment this year since my guest are not dry white wine drinkers. I used a bottle of Honey Mead instead. The Mead was an orange blossom honey base which went so much better with the orange juice. Last year the turkey was great, this year with the adjusted wine, it was wonderful!!!! Another suggestion is to marinate it for 2 days in the frig. I put everything into a kitchen garbage bag (non scented of course)and put it into the frig two days before the big day. The flavors soak into the bird and the meat is tender and juicy......and I do not like turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
A Rockstar Turkey! No doubt my favorite Turkey. I made this shortly after tday last year and followed it up a few weeks later since I loved it so. Everyone loves it. I'll be cooking this one again tomorrow. !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is the 2nd year I've used this for my turkey and it's fabulous. The only thing I've done is change the wine each year to a fruity wine instead of the dry white wine simply becuase it's my preference but there is no difference in how fabulous it is. Thanks so much for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was by far the best Turkey I have ever had! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I tried this basting receipe for the first time and it was outstanding. I am still getting rave reviews. You deserve the 10k award and I can think of no better way to honor your Mother. Thank you for the tasty butterball bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is a mild marinade. With that said it was very yummy. I had a free range turkey and the marinade blended nicely. I have added it to my Thanksgiving menu... it'll be served again next year! The only thing I'll do differently is marinade the bird in a roasting bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States