Turkey Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
After reading the reviews, and adding poultry seasoning and salt/pepper, leftover gravy, we really liked it. It reminded us of pot pie filling. So, our new family name for this dish is "Naked Turkey Potpie"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was just ok. How can this recipe not call for salt and pepper?!?! It is quite bland without it! I added S&P, and used carrot instead of pimentos, sauteing the carrot with the onion and celery. I also used fresh mushrooms and added them to the saute once the onion began to turn translucent. I also decided to stir in the egg noodles instead of topping them, and then baked them with a buttery crumb topping. My changes were a big improvement as the recipe was quite boring and bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I added only a cup of Milk then added a cup and 1 1/2 cups of chicken stock. As I did not have any mushrooms, green bell peppers. I replaced with it a can of mixed carrots and peas. I added 1 tablespoon montreal steak peppers and added a tablespoon of sea salt. This took away any bland taste that others have talked about
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I used leftover turkey but my family says that " it's a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Savicki
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very very bland. No one really wanted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Like other reviewers, it was too bland. I read the reviews first. So when I made it, I actually made a packet of Turkey Gravy on the side according to directions, then added it to the mixture. Came out perfect with great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I accidently doubled the peas in this recipe and it added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I think I'll leave out the pimentio the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
My family and I didn't enjoy this. It was too bland, even after adding salt and pepper. I'm finding we're not big on white sauce dishes like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Great way to use left over turkey.. I subbed frozen peas and carrots.. the carrots replaced the pimento.. which I'm out of.. but still added some pretty color, as well as flavor.. Ofcourse I added some salt and pepper, as I do with everything.. I will serve this again and again.. It's colorful, flavorful, and healthy!! Oh yes, I served it on biscuits.. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States