Turkey Meatloaf Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Yummy! We really enjoyed these. They came out very juicy and flavorful. I liked the applesauce in them, gave them just a touch of sweetness. My daughter seen me adding it and thought it was weird but decided later that it was a good idea. My boys devoured them and had 2! It's a winner! I served these with baked sweet potato fries. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was a great recipe. My 2 pickiest loved it. I used ground rice krispies because I was out of bread crumbs, otherwise, followed the recipe exact. My husband said it was one of the best burgers he has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
WOW!! This was sooo good! I cut the chili powser b/c I have a 16 month old. I also made it into a loaf and baked it for about an hour. This will be added to my list of "what's for dinner tonight?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good burgers! Makes 8 BIG burgers. Our family of 5 (3yo, 6yo, 8yo) ate well and still had 1/2 the burgers left! Best flavor I've ever tasted in a turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
So delicious and so moist....I did use extra lean ground chicken instead of turkey. And omitted the yolk and just used the white of the egg. Again, very moist and flavorful. I halved the recipe and made 4 perfect burgers and I grilled them on my Cuisinart indoor grill, I also liked the idea of grating the onion....thanks 7up!!! My kiddos loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have made these twice now. My four sons and hubby love them. You can customize this one to your liking very easily. I added worchestershire sauce the second time (just a few dashes). So moist and stayed together with careful flipping. I love making turkey burgers because I know the size I make them is going to be the size they remain. I use 93/7 ground turkey from JennieO. I served them with a greek salad from this site the first time and some potato salad the second time. I did flip them in the oven after 5 minutes. Love these burgers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanley Froomkin
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I cut the chili powder because I have a 4 and 6 year old. I also just chopped the onion. This is a flavorful easy dish. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucia Giancroce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Wow!! These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This a great recipe. My boys loved it. I especially loved it to, it was so moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Excellent, followed recipe exact but made into a loaf instead of burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States