Turkey Meatloaf Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe!! It was the first time I tried using ground turkey in a meatloaf and it received the "Yummm" review!! I had 3 lbs of meat,and made a large loaf instead of burgers. The flavor was Wonderful!! Next time tho..(and there WILL be a next time!)..I'll lower the temp on the oven to 350. The bottom got a tad too crispy, and it was beautifully browned about 15 minutes before I took it out. No pre-browning required if you loaf it..Easy, delicious. Perfect. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
my husband and I enjoyed these, but the texture is kinda mushy as others have suggested. That didn't bother us much, but if you are a texture person, this might not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Pretty yummy! Just added black pepper and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Halve, or omit, the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Very forgiving recipe, if you don't have exactly the same ingredients. (I subbed panko crumbs and apple juice.) Great suggestion by another reviewer to make the patties in a cast iron skillet so you can just move the whole thing into the oven. One less pan to wash! I did not find it necessary to brown on the second side. I just flipped them once and put them in the oven. They came out fine. Delicious with lettuce and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
OMG....although i did not have the chili powder, the paprika spiced the burger up for me well enough in itself. The burgers were extremely moist and flavorful and i will making these up on a weekly basis:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMEENYTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Wow, I was really suprised by this recipe! Everyone liked them. I will make this recipe quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I enjoy the flavours in this turkey meatloaf - the spices makes it harder to tell it is turkey! easy to put together too! I browned mine in a cast iron skillet and just place the whole thing in the oven after that. easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Just made these tonight. They turned out awesome. I didn't add the apple sauce to them because I didn't want to buy an entire jar of applesauce that was going to sit unused in the fridge. Anyway, curious to see how they'd turn out with the AS. Great burger if you're looking for a non-grilling burger, quick, easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowFlake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I cut the recipe in half; made as directed except left out the chili powder ( personal preference ). These were very tasty and enjoyed by all. Will definitely be making again. Thanks, mis7up, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States