Turkey Meatloaf Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Yummy! We really enjoyed these. They came out very juicy and flavorful. I liked the applesauce in them, gave them just a touch of sweetness. My daughter seen me adding it and thought it was weird but decided later that it was a good idea. My boys devoured them and had 2! It's a winner! I served these with baked sweet potato fries. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have made these twice now. My four sons and hubby love them. You can customize this one to your liking very easily. I added worchestershire sauce the second time (just a few dashes). So moist and stayed together with careful flipping. I love making turkey burgers because I know the size I make them is going to be the size they remain. I use 93/7 ground turkey from JennieO. I served them with a greek salad from this site the first time and some potato salad the second time. I did flip them in the oven after 5 minutes. Love these burgers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatsfordinner
Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
WOW!! This was sooo good! I cut the chili powser b/c I have a 16 month old. I also made it into a loaf and baked it for about an hour. This will be added to my list of "what's for dinner tonight?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was a great recipe. My 2 pickiest loved it. I used ground rice krispies because I was out of bread crumbs, otherwise, followed the recipe exact. My husband said it was one of the best burgers he has had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is really the BEST turkey burger I have ever had!!! I cut the rcipe in half and still have enough for 6 decent sized burgers. I use PAM instead of the oil and only about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs (even whwn cutting in half) and these are still AMAZING!!! I have even used pineapple preserves when I did not have applesauce. I also add in a 1/4 tsp of cayanne and cumin for an extra kick! We have these at least once a week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mroop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good burgers! Makes 8 BIG burgers. Our family of 5 (3yo, 6yo, 8yo) ate well and still had 1/2 the burgers left! Best flavor I've ever tasted in a turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I enjoy the flavours in this turkey meatloaf - the spices makes it harder to tell it is turkey! easy to put together too! I browned mine in a cast iron skillet and just place the whole thing in the oven after that. easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Big hit with the family! All 3 kids loved it. Even the picky eater had seconds. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Flavor was good, but have tried a couple times and no matter how much I brown the patties the burger still turns out a bit mushy. Not a fan of the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
these burgers are so flavorful and moist.. and so much better for you than a regular burger. delicious! everyone devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States