Turkey Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I didn't have yogurt so I used sour cream. It was verrrrrry goooooood. My kids are asking when I will make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I have made this salad about 5 times so far, I love it, it is simple and tastes great. I use sour cream instead of yogurt. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
It wasn't bad but I don't think adding the yogurt made it that much better than just using mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
My family loved this! Great for dinner! Thx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My daughter needed to bring a salad to a potluck. We were low on ingredients to add to the salad. I came across this recipe and modified it somewhat. Instead of turkey she used ham. And she took a chance using vanilla yogurt instead of plain. The salad was a hit. The sweetness of the yogurt went well with the ham. Tomatoes were also added. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I used half sour cream/half mayo instead, this one is easy and very good, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I make this with the mayo/yogurt combo and LOVE it. I use Nancy's Organic Plain Honey Yogurt. YUM!!! It gives it a "fresh" taste. For vegitarians, just substitute Turkey for veggies: Bell Pepper, broccoli, peas...Its really pretty with orange/red/green bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Delicious!! I used a smoked turkey leg (which I diced), Wacky Mac spiral noodles, yellow onion, light mayo, and light sour cream instead of yogurt. I'm sure I'll make this again and often. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very good salad, I added chopped hard boiled eggs, it added some color. Enjoy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have green onion, didn't even have a yellow onion, so I used1/4 cup French's onions crushed. I also added 1/4 cup milk to make the dressing creamier. Will be better prepared next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States