Turkey Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Just enjoyed this wonderful loaf. My picky husband had 3 helpings! Used 2 lbs of turkey, 2 eggs, fresh parsley and a chopped zucchini and carrot and oatmeal instead of breadbrumbs. Super yummy and also the first meatloaf I actually liked.....and I hate meatloaf. If you are looking for helathy try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Amazingly delicious and easy to prepare. Its even better cold if you can believe it. I feed this to a picky red meat lover and he is now begging me to make this again if thats any indication......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I used chicken flavored stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs, added some extra seasoning (herb chicken seasoning, garlic, and celery flakes). I also added a couple of Tbsp. of milk for good measure. I was surprised at how big of a hit it was with my family - even my 5 yr. old and 2 yr. old had seconds. We topped it off with a bit of cranberry relish instead of gravy, as some suggested. It added just the right kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
okay , too much onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I really liked this... I changed the recipe a little - used 1 cup of bread crumbs, and 1/2 cup oatmeal. Also added celery.. really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Was looking for a quick meal with few ingredients. This turned out well and had a nice flavor. Here is what I used/did different because they were what I had on hand...and because I didn't read the baking time until I had everything mixed.... 1 lb ground turkey 1 chopped onion 1 egg beaten 1 cup dry stuffing mix (stovetop w/ cranberries) salt & pepper to taste Mixed together, placed in my pampered chef loaf pan. After not having read to allow for 1 1/2 hours for baking, I decided to pop into microwave...about 8 minutes until thermometer read over 170. Within 1/2 hour I had a complete microwaved meal as i served it with a pasta side dish. Quick and easy, tasted good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was pretty good! This was the first time I've ever used ground turkey. I was looking for a recipe with simple ingredients, and easy to make. I had everything I needed on hand. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it was pretty yummy. A tad dry, next time I may add another egg, or cut back on the bread crumbs a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amarook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I added extra garlic powder and placed cheese on top and sat it back in the oven after I turned oven off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very flavorful recipe! My entire family and neighbor thought it was wonderful! Instead of the bread crumbs, I used 3/4 cup oatmeal (healthier) and 1/2 cup milk (since some reviewers said it was slightly dry). I will make this very often, and it was so EASY! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I did cut down on the bread crumbs but other than that it was great! My fiance and I rarely eat beef. So I'm always looking for new recipes. Also, he likes ketchup baked on his. So I baked half with ketchup and half without. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States