Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE! Fun, easy to make, and oh so yummy! Didnt have green onion so I used recipe white onion and sauteed with turkey. I grated the ginger root and only needed about 1-2 teaspoons. I love the toppings - the carrots, sprouts , and peanuts are awesome on these wraps! I also used hoison sauce as a topping. This is a recipe my husband and I LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
very easy to make and delish I changed it a little no mushrooms or water chesnuts and added red and yellow peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very tasty. I messed with the seasonings a bit as I like my food to be on the spicier side. Extra ginger and I added about 2 tbs sambal (chili paste) to the meat and veggie mix while cooking. Also served it with a dipping sauce made from hoisin with a little sambal and rice vinegar. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
left out the noodles, orange zest and half of the ginger root - used baby bellas instead of shiitake, because that is what I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Outstanding! I've made this twice now, omitting the brown sugar and mai fun to make the filling lighter. Everyone (including the kids) was surprised at how good it is, even those who don't like ground turkey. I am making it a third time as a hot appetizer for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Delicious. Also made with tofu which was great as well. The wraps were so flavorful you hardly needed a dipping sauce and my 2 and 5 year old enjoyed them as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezeinmo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Perryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Yum.. I really liked these. Minor change was adding some broccoli and cabbage to the turkey mixture ( needed to use it up) I wasn't able to find rice noodles so I used shirataki noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was awesome! I loved the combination of flavors. We're big fans of PF Chang's Lettuce Wraps and we think this was just as good! I'm not a big fan of orange zest or bean sprouts so I left them out & didn't seem like it was missing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! Was yummy! A little sweet (maybe I put too sugar much accidentally), but with the Thai sweet chili, it was perfect. I made this with Vietnamese vermicellie instead and wrapped spring rolls. Was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Totally awesome!!! Who needs PF Changs!? I can make them at home now and control the ingredients and level of fat and sugar with this fabulously delicious recipe.. and turkey, no less! Who knew? Thanks to Blancdeblanc for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States