Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe was great! Tasted so good, couldn't even tell it was turkey. The only thing I did different was grate some carrots into the recipe to cook with it. It gave it extra color. And I also topped it with shaved carrot as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Bria didn't like too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very good outcome, however takes a while to prep and make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
So yummy! I didn't have lettuce so I finely chopped cabbage and put this on top and it was so good! For my taste next time I would add a little more ginger, other than that it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Awesome. Replaced sesame oil with white cooking wine and added sesame seeds. Reduced sugar by 1/2. Next time will add more shitake mushrooms. Thank you for the recipe!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Excellent! I love PF Chang's lettuce wraps and wanted to make something similar at home. These fit the bill. Even my super picky kid had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
left out the noodles, orange zest and half of the ginger root - used baby bellas instead of shiitake, because that is what I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! Was yummy! A little sweet (maybe I put too sugar much accidentally), but with the Thai sweet chili, it was perfect. I made this with Vietnamese vermicellie instead and wrapped spring rolls. Was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Totally awesome!!! Who needs PF Changs!? I can make them at home now and control the ingredients and level of fat and sugar with this fabulously delicious recipe.. and turkey, no less! Who knew? Thanks to Blancdeblanc for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
We made this tonight. It was a hit! I would give it 5 stars, but it was a lot of work. zesting, chopping, grating, mincing, saute and washing off each lettuce leaf! an hour and 20 minutes later...IT WAS DELICIOUS! We didnt have shitake mushrooms, plain mushrooms were still very good. Lettuce wrap fell apart so quickly. I decided to make it a "salad". Even though it was alot of work, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States