Turkey-Lentil Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I'd call it more of a stew than a chili. If was different, but very good. I served it with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yummy. I used ground pork because of a turkey recall. Left out the yogurt and topped it with crushed tortilla chips for more texture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robyn san pedro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This soup is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Holy cow was this delicious! I almost didn't make it because we are such chili purists, but I'm stoked that I did! I added three chopped jalapenos because we like it spicy. I also used ground chicken instead of the turkey sausage, and low sodium chicken broth. I will make this again and again with which ever meats I have available. So healthy! Thanks a million for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Good base, needed a bit more spice in my opinion, but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Fantastic! I made the recipe as listed, except I did not have fresh tomatoes so I substituted with canned. Other than that, I followed the dish exactly and it was wonderful. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Glover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good recipe. I changed the yogurt to low fat sour cream. The lentils make this hearty and healthy. I will make this again for superbowl Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Loved it. I chopped up two red bell peppers and added them to the vegetables and they added a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I didn't have any turkey sausage, so I used some grilled chicken breasts instead. The chili was a hit at my school's chili cookoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Young Llopis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States