Turkey-Lentil Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yummy. I used ground pork because of a turkey recall. Left out the yogurt and topped it with crushed tortilla chips for more texture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robyn san pedro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This soup is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Holy cow was this delicious! I almost didn't make it because we are such chili purists, but I'm stoked that I did! I added three chopped jalapenos because we like it spicy. I also used ground chicken instead of the turkey sausage, and low sodium chicken broth. I will make this again and again with which ever meats I have available. So healthy! Thanks a million for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Good base, needed a bit more spice in my opinion, but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Fantastic! I made the recipe as listed, except I did not have fresh tomatoes so I substituted with canned. Other than that, I followed the dish exactly and it was wonderful. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie.glover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good recipe. I changed the yogurt to low fat sour cream. The lentils make this hearty and healthy. I will make this again for superbowl Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Loved it. I chopped up two red bell peppers and added them to the vegetables and they added a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I didn't have any turkey sausage, so I used some grilled chicken breasts instead. The chili was a hit at my school's chili cookoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Whitney Ford
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was surprisingly good. My husband says he doesn't like the lintels much. Since lintels don't have much flavor I assume that means he doesn't like their texture so I might try blending them next time or perhaps purposely overcooking them so they are extra soft. He also doesn't like tomatoes so I used baby tomatoes so I could easily keep them off his plate. I left off the yogurt and parsley, it didn't need it and I think it might detract from the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States