Turkey-Lentil Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I left out the turkey sausage and it was still extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was delicious! Hubby could not believe it was made with lentil;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Awesome soup! My husband raved about it and has thirds! I used spicy turkey sausage...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe! I substituted sour cream for the yogurt and toasted portuguese rolls to go with it. The pickiest eater in my family even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
My non-adventerous husband LOVED this recipe. I have bragged to everyone I know about it and will be passing it out today. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
i loved this "chili"! My kids liked it as well. I used ground turkey (93%lean) as that is what I had on hand, and subsequently I think I should have increased the spices more as my version lacked the spices already in the sausage. Regardless, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWGARDENER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Wow!!!!! This chili was a huge hit with my family!!! Flavorful and filling is hard to find in a dish that is also healthy and inexpensive (as long as you already have the spices). This is going in my permanent cookbook. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I did add a little feta to the top and cilantro instead of parsley because we had it but I'm sure it would be just as amazing exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is such a simple awesome recipe. Easy ingredients and easy instructions. We have made this several times. It should be something on the Hungry Girl web site as it is so healthy and low in fat and all the stuff she promotes! Try it and tweek it if you like it spicier but I am fine with it... Not sure why it's called chili but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Wellington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I'd call it more of a stew than a chili. If was different, but very good. I served it with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Yummy. I used ground pork because of a turkey recall. Left out the yogurt and topped it with crushed tortilla chips for more texture. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States