Turkey Leftovers Dinner Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I substituted mushroom soup for the Recipe Starter, which I couldn't find at the store. I also used leftover chicken instead of turkey. It was easy to make, and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My family loved this! I couldn't find the cooking sauce so I used cooking stock. Also, I used peas instead of mixed veggies. Will keep this in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I was a little skeptical of this recipe. I could not find the Roasted Garlic Recipe Starters....so I used the Mushroom one and sauteed some garlic. This was really good and a great way to use up most of my leftovers! I didn't have enough stuffing leftover, so I made a quick batch. A friend of mine was in the neighborhood and stopped by with her daughter. They both raved about it and by the end of the night, there was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was a great recipe for using up the Thanksgiving left overs. I altered it a hair....only a hair. I layered everything and poured a little cream of mushroom soup and gravy between the layers. Bottom to top was turkey, green bean casserole , stuffing and topped with mashed potatoes. I poured the remaining soup over the potatoes then sprinkled french fried onion rings on top. I baked it for about 40 -50 minutes at 350..(.the length of time depends on how much food you have to heat). But it was a hit and everyone loved it even the kids!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynznest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made the recipe just as written, and my husband LOVED it. Great way to use up all of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Had it the day after Thanksgiving with our leftovers. I liked it better than our Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
We tried this recipe last night with all our leftovers and it was a hit! My family devoured it. Even my husband who isn't a fan of stuffing loved it this way! This will 100% be my go to leftover recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tenino, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAB48
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as it stated in the instructions. The only thing I did different is I used Stove Top Stuffing and Bob Evan's Mashed Potatoes. We really enjoyed the meal and the flavor was great. Easy meal to make. We would certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States