Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great idea for turkey leftovers. The white sauce defenitely needs to be more than called for. I added chicken stock and cream, just what I had left in the fridge, as well as Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, Thyme and Savory to add flavor. If you use the noodles that have to cooked first in water you might not need to increase the white sauce. I also liked the idea of adding other vegetables according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This was excellent! I also added some peas , carrots and a little spinich. I also tripled the white sauce for the recipe and even made extra after it was finished to pour over top. That may have been because I used more vegetables & turkey than the recipe called for. Thanks for a great new way to use up all of that leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
awesome!!! my family loved it.. will definately make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I loved this recipe, my husband and kids could not get enough, I will definitly recommend this to any one who is bored with leftover turkey sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
The recipe was very good. I did double the sauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was delicious! My family couldn't get enough of it!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Delicious recipe to use up leftover turkey. After reading the reviews, I decided to double the white sauce, and I'm glad with my decision. I also added some red bell pepper, as I had one large one that needed to be used. My family enjoyed this with a simple green salad and garlic bread. You do need to let it "rest" the 10-15 minutes before serving. I actually liked the leftovers the next day better than the night I served it. I would make this again when I have leftover turkey or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cameron, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I took the advice from some others and made more sauce, adding some parmesan cheese and a chicken bouillon. I thought it was wonderful and not too much work. Will cook about 5 less noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was lovely though you would need to make more sauce. I used fresh turkey fillets and chopped and fried them with some smoked bacon. and i added some peas with the brocolli. I used a jar of lasgna sauce as i had it there but you would need to either use a couple of jars or use it supplement the fresh sauce. over all lovely recipe and the whole loved .Will definately make again but with more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States