Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
It's the best turkey leftover recipe I have found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
Everyone liked it. I thought it would be dry but truly the white sauce is enough. I even used my Thanksgiving turkey that I had frozen two months prior!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
use the mustard in the sauce. very bland taste. too dry too. otherwise not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This was excellent! I also added some peas , carrots and a little spinich. I also tripled the white sauce for the recipe and even made extra after it was finished to pour over top. That may have been because I used more vegetables & turkey than the recipe called for. Thanks for a great new way to use up all of that leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
awesome!!! my family loved it.. will definately make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I loved this recipe, my husband and kids could not get enough, I will definitly recommend this to any one who is bored with leftover turkey sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Tasty recipe. Quite easy to make, and very yummy when done. It also smells delish when cooking. I used chicken instead of turkey, just cuz that's all I had on hand, and it still turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This turned out pretty well. I thought the sauce was rather bland by itself so I added parmesan cheese to it and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I thought this was a decent recipe, but I would add more sauce next time, it seemed as if it didn't make quite enough to cover the whole thing. I took the advice of an earlier reviewer and added parmesan cheese to the sauce, maybe it got too thick and that's why it didn't cover everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This turned out great. I ended up adding extra turkey and broccoli and I doubled the white sauce to compensate. I also used regular whole wheat lasagna noodles and boiled them beforehand. Other reviews complained about the white sauce being too bland but if you taste it as you're making it, it shouldn't be a problem. I just kept adding salt and pepper and some garlic powder until I got it just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States