Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Delicious recipe to use up leftover turkey. After reading the reviews, I decided to double the white sauce, and I'm glad with my decision. I also added some red bell pepper, as I had one large one that needed to be used. My family enjoyed this with a simple green salad and garlic bread. You do need to let it "rest" the 10-15 minutes before serving. I actually liked the leftovers the next day better than the night I served it. I would make this again when I have leftover turkey or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was lovely though you would need to make more sauce. I used fresh turkey fillets and chopped and fried them with some smoked bacon. and i added some peas with the brocolli. I used a jar of lasgna sauce as i had it there but you would need to either use a couple of jars or use it supplement the fresh sauce. over all lovely recipe and the whole loved .Will definately make again but with more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was delicious! My family couldn't get enough of it!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Triple the sauce and use cooked lasagna noodles rather than oven ready ones and this recipe would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
The recipe was very good. I did double the sauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This turned out great. I ended up adding extra turkey and broccoli and I doubled the white sauce to compensate. I also used regular whole wheat lasagna noodles and boiled them beforehand. Other reviews complained about the white sauce being too bland but if you taste it as you're making it, it shouldn't be a problem. I just kept adding salt and pepper and some garlic powder until I got it just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I thought this was a decent recipe, but I would add more sauce next time, it seemed as if it didn't make quite enough to cover the whole thing. I took the advice of an earlier reviewer and added parmesan cheese to the sauce, maybe it got too thick and that's why it didn't cover everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This turned out pretty well. I thought the sauce was rather bland by itself so I added parmesan cheese to it and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Tasty recipe. Quite easy to make, and very yummy when done. It also smells delish when cooking. I used chicken instead of turkey, just cuz that's all I had on hand, and it still turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I loved this recipe, my husband and kids could not get enough, I will definitly recommend this to any one who is bored with leftover turkey sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States