Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
It is a very simple recipe...i added some seasonings, such as oregano, garlic, and onion powder. Also, based upon comments from others...I tripled the sauce....it was still dry. Next time I am using four or 5 times the amount for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Wow this is good recipe. Following others advice I did the following; I tripled the sauce next time may do 4x's as it is needed and also added some fresh grated parmesan cheese and black pepper. To the onion and celery added diced red pepper and 1 tsp. of Italian seasoning then added turkey so they would all have a chance to meld. Will be making again. Thank you Bonnie G for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Not enough sauce. I would do what another reviewer did next time and triple it or quadruple the sauce. Ended up with too many noodles. Cut that down a bit also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Sauce and broccoli was good, but didn't care for turkey. Used cooked lasagna so there was enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made a package Bearnaise sauce which is only 1 cup and doubled the white sauce, added the two together for a rich creamy sauce. Instead of broccoli I substituted with 2 cans of asparagus, would have preferred longer rather then pieces but it worked out well with smaller pieces of turkey. I also loaded on the cheese....going to walk this one off for days. This is similar to chicken asparagus lasagna recipe a friend sent me years ago......delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Would be 5 stars but it does need a little extra sauce. Besides that it's a wonderful dinner. I followed the recipe exactly except I used cooked whole wheat noodles. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Monique Cade

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made two dishes of this. One for my daughter and her family and one for us. It was just ok. I guess being Italian I prefer it with beef and tomato base. My husband liked it but everyone else was not that crazy about it! I probably won't make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I thought the flavor was good for this recipe, but the proportion sizes were off. Since the servings were only for 4, I made it in an 11x7x1" pan. In my opinion, you would only need 8 oz. of noodles, and as I like a saucier lasagna, I would double the white sauce. Everything else seemed to be accurate. It's the type of recipe you can play around with and adjust to your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I took the advice from some others and made more sauce, adding some parmesan cheese and a chicken bouillon. I thought it was wonderful and not too much work. Will cook about 5 less noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great idea for turkey leftovers. The white sauce defenitely needs to be more than called for. I added chicken stock and cream, just what I had left in the fridge, as well as Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, Thyme and Savory to add flavor. If you use the noodles that have to cooked first in water you might not need to increase the white sauce. I also liked the idea of adding other vegetables according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Turkey Tetrazzini II

See how to make classic turkey tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States