Turkey Lasagna with Butternut Squash, Zucchini, and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy Smallwood
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Whole family loved this recipe, including my 10 year old. He would prefer the zucchini chopped rather than sliced and I agree. It does take quite a while to make. Prep time is NOT 30 minutes, yes, maybe if you have everything already pre-chopped. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Smallwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wonderful! This was a great recipe. We made it minus the squash as I didn't have any on hand and it was superb. My husband said he would give it 10 stars if he could. I just made another batch of it tonight but substituted the turkey for ground duck. I'm hoping for even better results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Yummy, the men want more meat in it, add fresh sliced cherry tomato and bacon on top for added flavor, it is especially tasty when you warm it up with bacon on top and add fresh tomato pieces to each bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I have never made lasagna before, so I was worried about how this would turn out. To my amazement, it not only turned out delicious, but it actually looked good, too! I followed the recipe exactly. I don't have lasagna experience, so I'm sure other reviewers will have different ways of making this, but I can't think of any changes that should be made. Also, I recommend taking the time to make your own sauce, rather than using a jar. The sauce was wonderful and really made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Made this as stated, minus the butter squash, didn't have any on hand. It was delicious. Husband even raved about it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED all this garden goodness! The sauce turned out a little thick for me, but this may have been because I used fresh tomatoes; I will just add more water next time. I crushed the butternut squash and this helped it to not be so chunky. I loved the sweetness of the squash, but my hubby and kids did not, so I would probably leave it out next time. Otherwise it was wonderful, wholesome, and delicious! It is lots of layers, so make sure you have a deep dish to cook this one! Thanks for a great keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I mistakingly bought a butternut squash instead of a spaghetti squash so I came here looking for a way to use it. Came across this recipe and absolutely loved it! I am a full time working mom with two young kids so I did the speedy version. I did not make my own sauce, I used Newman's Own Sockaroni sauce. I microwaved the butternut squash whole and then peeled and sliced it into thin slices once it cooled. Next time I will buy frozen spinach and thaw it to speed things up even more. Also, I did not use all of the cheese mixture, the lasagna was plenty big without using all of it and I figured it would cut down on the calories as well. Still turned out wonderfully and I love that this is a much healthier version of traditional lasagna. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My first time making lasagna...and it was AMAZING!!! It definitely took some time to make, but turned out better than I could have hoped. Can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
If you love squash you will love!!! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My family couldn't get enough. I made my own ricotta, but other than that I made it exactly as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States