Turkey Lasagna with Butternut Squash, Zucchini, and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I wish I had added salt. And it definitely needed bigger than a 9x13. It was already at the top of the pan when I had only done 2 layers. So I flipped it over into a 10x15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
not a favorite with any of the family. also very labor intensive. will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was a great recipe! The only change I made was that I mashed the butternut squash instead of cubing it. It definitely took much longer than 30 minutes to prepare, but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was amazing! I did exactly as the recipe said and it came out perfectly. My husband and I are trying to healthy and this fit the bill for a healthy lasagna. Even my 18 month old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Drewski
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Followed the recipe almost exactly. I layered it differently and chopped the zucchini based on one reviewers suggeston. The veggies were all over the top layer too. Everyone loved it except my daughter who enjoyed the lasagna itself but not the fennel seeds. I'll skip them next time. We will make this again, but on a weekend. It is a lot of cleanup for a weekday meal, but we do LOVE how we got all of the food groups in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naning
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
It was delicious! I added mushrooms on my recipe and just used regular lasagna.I only added 1/2 a cup of water and it was fine.I just tossed all the veggies with the sauce and it works.Thin slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was great, though needed a little more seasoning than the recipe called for, especially salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wonderful! This was a great recipe. We made it minus the squash as I didn't have any on hand and it was superb. My husband said he would give it 10 stars if he could. I just made another batch of it tonight but substituted the turkey for ground duck. I'm hoping for even better results. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My family couldn't get enough. I made my own ricotta, but other than that I made it exactly as listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
If you love squash you will love!!! Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States