Turkey Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Too sweet. My husband thought it was ok, but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I'm always trying to change it up and use more turkey vs. beef. This is a good weeknight recipe that the kids liked. I pared it with the sunflower coleslaw and some potato wedges. For added flavor, I served it with some avocado wedges on top. That added a nice flavor and texture to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Had all the ingredients And made exactly how listed. I do not love turkey or sloppy joes, but this recipe was great. Cut back on the chili powder if you don't like it too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I make this quite often. It is simple and quick on a weeknight and my family loves it. I never add the mustard and sometimes use apple cider vinegar which makes it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These were really good! I used spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon because that's all I had. I didn't measure exactly, just kind of tasted my way through guesstimating the amounts of the ingredients listed. My family loved them and my son asked me to to take a sandwich for lunch tomorrow. Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yummy!!! I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Loved it! I left out the chili pepper and instead used jalapeño ketchup. It gave the dish a yummy flavor. I also left out the Dijon mustard and used apple cider vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar just because that's what we had. Finally I added a chopped green pepper. Very delicious! We ate it for dinner and the leftovers didn't last long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Love this recipe. I was supriced on how delicious it was. The only thing I did add was a little garlic salt and half a jalapeño that way the sweetness can balance out. But other than that I used everything said and it was GREAT. I will be using this recipe for a while. :) !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Awesome! Great with turkey or beef. I like to chop up a bit of bacon and add it. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I just happen to have all the ingredients and decided to make this tonight. My husband was shocked on how tasty, good and right on the money it was. I did not have red wine vinegar so I used red wine instead. So easy and fast to make. Very tasty. I would and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States