Turkey Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I liked the ease of this recipe and the fact that it was a one dish meal. I originally made it for only 3 servings which is basically cutting the recipe in half. However, I did not use less on the tomatoes. I am afraid if I did, it would have been much dryer. I thought it was perfect with a whole can and if I make the recipe for 6 I would probably double the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
Sounded kind of too simple to be special, but wow, everyone loved it.Didn't have cajun spice, so I used a few drops of Tabasco instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Pretty good, I would probably make this again to my taste with more a little more garlic and use 1 1/2 cups of chicken stock instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was good, although the sausage I picked was a little too hot for us. Will try again with something a little tamer. Also had to cut back on the cooking time -- rice was done in ~20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Wqas looking for something quick and easy to serve my picky family. There were 6 of us and I doubled the recipe as I made one with the turkey sausage and one with chicken breast. There was hardly an left. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Wonderful! I had this recipe for over a year before I tried it, and shame on me! I used lowfat Turkey sausage and I seasoned it much more than the recipe called for. My 8 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I make this meal for my family all the time, and we love it! Because I don't like spicy food, I make a few substitutions: 1. smoked sausage for the hot turkey sausage 2. Mexican-style diced tomatoes instead of the Italian style 3. 2 teaspoons Italian seasoning instead of the Cajun seasoning If I don't have Mexican-style diced tomatoes, then I use the Italian-style tomatoes and just cut back on the Cajun seasoning. This is great comfort food, and it is also great for those times when your husband calls you on the way home from work to mention that he invited a friend for dinner. I can have it simmering by the time they arrive, and I always get compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was not too difficult to prepare and tasted great. I used Emeril's spicy turkey/chicken sausage and found it a little too spicy for my tastes (but everyone else loved it). Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Pretty good. I think it needed some chicken. i used Emeril's spice for the seasoning. Used 6 pressed garlic. It was done in 1/2 hr. vs. 40 to 45. If I left it that long, it would have burned. i topped w/a bit of monterrey jack. Serve it w/broccoli or carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Really good! To make it more like jambalaya I've added shredded chicken or turkey in addition to the sausage. Made it with fish once and didn't care for it, but husband did. This is now a staple in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States