Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was nothing more than spaghetti with turkey and very bland had to add a lot of spice to make it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
as is the recipe is pretty bland, I jazzed it up with some other reviewers suggestions, added more tomato sauce and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I added extra spices. Not too bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
It was okay. But definitely not goulash more like a very bland spaghetti with the wrong noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Really good. If you like a lot of sauce, you might want to add a little more than the recipe calls for. Is very easy to play around with flavors/spices in this dish. Melted some cheese on top-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was a decent outline of a dish. You can of course add to it at will. I added an onion and some fresh tomatoes as well as some paprika. My husband is Hungarian and while this isn't 100% "real" goulash, it is a good alternative dish. Both of our children liked it, although using bowtie pasta instead of "boring" elbow mac certainly helped with that.. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Huge hit with my 7 year old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Gamber

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was great, but I did make some changes which is why I rated it a 4 instead of a 5. I used 14 oz. tomato sauce and 13 oz whole wheat pasta. The extra sauce was definately needed. I browned my turkey with a diced onion and the garlic (garlic probably could've been reduced to 2 cloves). Added a bit more basil, some oregano, salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes. It turned out great and I will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
With a few changes this is a really good comfort dish. I sauteed an onion and a small bell pepper in EVOO then added my turkey, S&P, 3 minced garlic cloves, basil, oregano, and a little chili powder. I also added 2 cans of tomatoe sauce rather than 1. I used Ziti pasta (almost a whole box) and diced soft motz. cheese and stirred in. Will make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
standard goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Parus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States