Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
as is the recipe is pretty bland, I jazzed it up with some other reviewers suggestions, added more tomato sauce and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I added extra spices. Not too bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
It was okay. But definitely not goulash more like a very bland spaghetti with the wrong noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Really good. If you like a lot of sauce, you might want to add a little more than the recipe calls for. Is very easy to play around with flavors/spices in this dish. Melted some cheese on top-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was a decent outline of a dish. You can of course add to it at will. I added an onion and some fresh tomatoes as well as some paprika. My husband is Hungarian and while this isn't 100% "real" goulash, it is a good alternative dish. Both of our children liked it, although using bowtie pasta instead of "boring" elbow mac certainly helped with that.. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Huge hit with my 7 year old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTBLOSU

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was great, but I did make some changes which is why I rated it a 4 instead of a 5. I used 14 oz. tomato sauce and 13 oz whole wheat pasta. The extra sauce was definately needed. I browned my turkey with a diced onion and the garlic (garlic probably could've been reduced to 2 cloves). Added a bit more basil, some oregano, salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes. It turned out great and I will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
With a few changes this is a really good comfort dish. I sauteed an onion and a small bell pepper in EVOO then added my turkey, S&P, 3 minced garlic cloves, basil, oregano, and a little chili powder. I also added 2 cans of tomatoe sauce rather than 1. I used Ziti pasta (almost a whole box) and diced soft motz. cheese and stirred in. Will make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
standard goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was a great meal to use up things I had in the pantry and fridge. I used rotini noodles and added extra veggies I had on hand: onion, mushrooms, red pepper. I also added some chili powder and paprika as suggested in previous reviews. When my kids saw me cooking the meal they were not very excited about it, but once they tasted it, they were very happy little campers. I topped theirs with a bit of grated parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H

Displaying results 71-80 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States