Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this with Thanksgiving turkey leftovers (diced turkey breast). My kids loved it. I did add a little more seasoning. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Winner at our house. Added a bit more sauce, basil and garlic- fast and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
WOW.....this was awesome. I used LOTS of seasonings, because turkey is bland. I used twice the amount of tomato sauce. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I didn't have ground turkey so I ended up using Italian sausage (Bob Evans). It was really tasty but a lot like spaghetti. I will try again with turkey but this is a good base recipe and easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was delicious! Makes plenty for the family and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The base recipe is good, but, like the other "most helpful" reviews, it needed a little kicking up. I added green pepper, onions and mushrooms while the ground turkey was browning. I also added red chili flakes, Italian seasonings and increased the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
good, cheap, filling meal. i upped the spices for our personal tastes and also doubled the sauce and tomatoes which were diced. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was yummy for lunch. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Quick and delicious. I didn't use ground turkey but chopped up some breast from a turkey I had baked the day before. I added extra seasonings as advised by other reviewers. Also used shell pasta because I didn't have bowtie on hand. We loved it! Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdese, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Gotta give this a 5 as it's easy, doesn't take long, economical, healthy, & most importantly tastes good consistently when I make it. As a pasta-lover, this has become a standby - one of those recipes to fall back on and make in a snap. I just make sure I have a can of sauce and diced (or stewed) tomatoes on hand & use whatever pasta I feel like (multigrain, penne..). I throw in a little extra sauce (tomato or even spaghetti sauce) if I have it. Like others, added some red pepper flakes to give extra snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Guilderland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States