Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very delightful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Cady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Super delish! Following the advise of other reviewers I added mushrooms, onions, tomato paste, and lots of spices (oregano, onion powder, garlic powder, parsley, red pepper, chili powder, cilantro, ground pepper and dash of salt). And doubled the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Good basic recipe but way too much pasta to be a goulash, I think. I used a full 15 oz. can of tomato sauce, a full 28 oz. can of stewed, diced tomatoes and less pasta than called for (a 13oz. box of higher fiber rotini pasta) and it was still too much. I futzed around with additional garlic, some dried oregano, more basil, no sugar but next time will try adding an extra can of tomato sauce, frozen corn, olives, etc. It's a great way to stretch a pound of ground turkey. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Other than adding some red pepper flakes, I made it as it called for. I really liked it. Yummy leftovers! And, come on, how cute is bow-tie pasta! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Update: I have made this several times since the first review and it has become a favorite basic dinner. I use half the pasta and top with a dolop of sour cream. ////This was good but I agree with other reviews, there is was too much pasta. I left out about a 1/4 of my pasta but I wish had left out 1/2. I added additional Italian seasoning. It's pretty basic but good. A good dish for kids, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a perfect basic recipe. Where you can add what you want. I skipped the diced tomatoes since husband hates them. I hate spaghetti sauce so I made a white sauce and added 1 cup of spaghetti sauce to it. It made the sauce lighter in taste. I also browned the garlic and cooked it with the ground turkey. I also added some Italian seasoning, salt pepper to it. The kids love it. I also double the recipe and put half of it in the freezer for a quick meal when it is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was very good. Made as directed (using ground chicken) and I was expecting it to be a bit bland, but didn't find that at all. My husband and 3 year old loved it. Will make it again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Nice and sweet tasting. I cooked the ground turkey with extra garlic. Added extra basil to the tomato mixture as well. Beware that the tomato mixture was more for flavor and wasn't really a sauce, so if you do want a saucy pasta you will need to add something more. Boyfriend enjoyed and so did I - would make again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is a quick and easy recipe, for sure, but it seriously lacked any depth of flavor. I may try it again, next time putting more flavorings like onions and garlic with the turkey as it browns. But as-is, the recipe is one-dimensional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Cooked this for the fam last night and the kids loved it. And since I have a picky 2 year old, that was a blessing. I didn't have any basil on hand, but I don't think that made a difference. I added a small can of tomato paste to thicken up the sauce a bit and used elbow noodles as shown in the pic instead of bow tie. This is a nice hearty meal with plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States