Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Great recipe! I took it as a starting point and then I added a few things to it. Can corn, mushrooms, onion, mozzarella & parmesan Cheese! YUM! It's now a favorite of the house! I didn't add the tomato sauce either. I didn't want it to be real runny. It's key to let it summer for 20 minutes! Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
My kids LOVED this! I didn't have a lot of time to make dinner and knew I had ground turkey in the fridge. Found this recipe on AllRecipes.com and decided to try it. They're never crazy about ground turkey but within one bite kept telling me how much they liked dinner. I didn't have bowtie pasta on hand so subbed in medium shells. Will definitely add this into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
It's very simple and easy to make. You can always add spices to give it a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Great recipe! I read the reviews and took others' advice. I used italian stewed tomatoes instead of regular and added sauted onion and garlic powder (lots). I also used sicilian seasoning instead of the basil. My three year old asked for seconds and he is picky so I'm definitely keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I was a little doubtful about this one when I read the recipe..but man oh man..this one is good!! I have made it a few times and my only adjustment is I cut back on the sugar. My husband loves this and I always have the ingredients on hand! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very good! The changes I made: sauted onion and green pepper in a little olive oil & then added ground turkey and browned. Doubled the amount of sugar and basil. Added a partial can of Rotel. I'm sure I added more garlic too :). I thought it tasted as good or better then goulash with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is a good basic recipe that you can spice up however you would like. It was relatively quick and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was a hit in our house as well! As others suggested, I added some onion when I cooked the turkey. I also used an entire can of tomato sauce, and added parsley, paprika and S/P. My husband had thirds, my 2-year old ate everything in his plate and we still have leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My Wife and I loved this dish. I added 1/2 chopped white onion, 1/2 chopped green pepper, red pepper flakes, tabasco and a pinch of nutmeg and double the tomato sauce. Wonderful leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connor Ball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
We found this to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States