Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This recipe is fine for what it is: a meat sauce for pasta using ground turkey. It is not, however, anything like goulash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was so good. I tweaked it a little for my family's taste. I added more sauce or it would've been dry, added more garlic, some sauted onion, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was good for a quick-to-make dinner, and it tastes even better the next day. I also added sour cream, because it reminds me of the old 'clean your plate' or 'husband's delight' casserole, if any of you are familiar with that. Make a batch and then put in small containers to take to work for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe including my 4-year-old. It's great because it's yummy and healthy in it's basic form, and because you can customize it to fit your family's exact tastes. Great home-style comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This is a very good recipe, especially to add to. Like others, I added mushrooms, green pepper, crushed pepper flakes. I also added about 1/8 cup of spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This will go into my regular rotation of healthy, but delicious recipes. While the healthy eater will want to watch his portion size, the flavor of this recipe is awesome. I made the mistake of missing breakfast and ate two large helpings after working out because I was so hungry. I added 1/2 onion, 1/2 diced green pepper, 1 teaspooon minced garlic, and 1/2 small carton of fresh mushrooms. In terms of spices, I added 1 teaspoon Italian seasoning, and one teaspoon red pepper flakes (if you don't like a nice kick in your sauce, leave out the red pepper flakes). I also used whole wheat pasta (penne) to make the recipe even healthier. Finally, I added 1 can tomato soup because with my extra ingredients, I needed more liquid. This is a simple, easy to prepare, yet tasty recipe. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I upped the amount of tomato sauce to a full can (14 oz, I think) and it turned out so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Needed a bit of tweaking to meet my families taste buds but it was even better the next day after all the flavors had a chance to sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was excellent!! I didnt use sugar and it was still good. I also used Italian seasoning. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this dish. I was in need of something relatively quick with ingredients I had on hand, which was minimal because I really need to go grocery shopping. I cut the ground turkey and pasta in half since I was the only one eating, but kept everything else the same. Used italian diced tomatoes (they are already seasoned with garlic, basil, and oregano), added some crushed red pepper and ground black pepper, and added a can of mushrooms. Also used rotini instead since that is what I had. Very good, will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States