Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was DELICIOUS!!! I only had whole wheat penne on hand so I took the chance and it came out wonderful! I added the minced garlic and a ton of spices while the turkey browned and used italian stewed tomatoes like some of the reviews suggested. This was soooooooo good and I can't wait to make it again! I can't believe something healthy can taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great dinner. I used Italian seasoned ground turkey instead of plain and added onions when browning the turkey. It came out great and not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I give this five stars after my alterations of what I had on hand. Used only the Tomato Sauce with 1 small can of tomato paste. Brown the turkey burger with onion, salt and ample Italian seasoning. Add sauce, paste, water--(used the paste can), 3 garlic cloves, 3tsp salt, 3T Honey, 3T basil, crushed red pepper flakes. Let that simmer on medium low. In a separate skillet, Saute 1/2T olive oil, mushrooms, green bell peppers, salt, pepper, crushed red pepper flakes over medium heat, cover until completely tender, stirring frequently. Meanwhile boil Wild Basmati Rice Mix (2 cups uncooked rice with 2 1/2 C. water) for 15 minutes. Mix sauted veggies and rice with sauce and enjoy with Parmesan cheese on top. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Healthier than hamburger. Just as yummy. And, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This recipe is fine for what it is: a meat sauce for pasta using ground turkey. It is not, however, anything like goulash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was so good. I tweaked it a little for my family's taste. I added more sauce or it would've been dry, added more garlic, some sauted onion, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was good for a quick-to-make dinner, and it tastes even better the next day. I also added sour cream, because it reminds me of the old 'clean your plate' or 'husband's delight' casserole, if any of you are familiar with that. Make a batch and then put in small containers to take to work for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe including my 4-year-old. It's great because it's yummy and healthy in it's basic form, and because you can customize it to fit your family's exact tastes. Great home-style comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This is a very good recipe, especially to add to. Like others, I added mushrooms, green pepper, crushed pepper flakes. I also added about 1/8 cup of spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This will go into my regular rotation of healthy, but delicious recipes. While the healthy eater will want to watch his portion size, the flavor of this recipe is awesome. I made the mistake of missing breakfast and ate two large helpings after working out because I was so hungry. I added 1/2 onion, 1/2 diced green pepper, 1 teaspooon minced garlic, and 1/2 small carton of fresh mushrooms. In terms of spices, I added 1 teaspoon Italian seasoning, and one teaspoon red pepper flakes (if you don't like a nice kick in your sauce, leave out the red pepper flakes). I also used whole wheat pasta (penne) to make the recipe even healthier. Finally, I added 1 can tomato soup because with my extra ingredients, I needed more liquid. This is a simple, easy to prepare, yet tasty recipe. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States