Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was DELICIOUS!!! I only had whole wheat penne on hand so I took the chance and it came out wonderful! I added the minced garlic and a ton of spices while the turkey browned and used italian stewed tomatoes like some of the reviews suggested. This was soooooooo good and I can't wait to make it again! I can't believe something healthy can taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great dinner. I used Italian seasoned ground turkey instead of plain and added onions when browning the turkey. It came out great and not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I give this five stars after my alterations of what I had on hand. Used only the Tomato Sauce with 1 small can of tomato paste. Brown the turkey burger with onion, salt and ample Italian seasoning. Add sauce, paste, water--(used the paste can), 3 garlic cloves, 3tsp salt, 3T Honey, 3T basil, crushed red pepper flakes. Let that simmer on medium low. In a separate skillet, Saute 1/2T olive oil, mushrooms, green bell peppers, salt, pepper, crushed red pepper flakes over medium heat, cover until completely tender, stirring frequently. Meanwhile boil Wild Basmati Rice Mix (2 cups uncooked rice with 2 1/2 C. water) for 15 minutes. Mix sauted veggies and rice with sauce and enjoy with Parmesan cheese on top. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Healthier than hamburger. Just as yummy. And, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This recipe is fine for what it is: a meat sauce for pasta using ground turkey. It is not, however, anything like goulash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was so good. I tweaked it a little for my family's taste. I added more sauce or it would've been dry, added more garlic, some sauted onion, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was good for a quick-to-make dinner, and it tastes even better the next day. I also added sour cream, because it reminds me of the old 'clean your plate' or 'husband's delight' casserole, if any of you are familiar with that. Make a batch and then put in small containers to take to work for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe including my 4-year-old. It's great because it's yummy and healthy in it's basic form, and because you can customize it to fit your family's exact tastes. Great home-style comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This is a very good recipe, especially to add to. Like others, I added mushrooms, green pepper, crushed pepper flakes. I also added about 1/8 cup of spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States