Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This turned out very good! I used ingredient substitutes that I had on hand. Ground chicken breast, a can of diced tomatoes with green peppers & onion, and Prego Chunky Garden Italian Mushroom Supreme with portobello mushrooms sauce. I used fresh chopped basil that I'm growing, probably about 1 Tbs. I added chopped red onion, paprika, and Tabasco green pepper sauce. I also used whole wheat pasta and topped the finished dish with a little feta crumbles. Will definitely make this again and I am going to try to freeze the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was a great recipe, but I followed what others had done in adding onion, paprika, chili powder, and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This recipe was yummy and pretty fast. However, i did add a few things. I used flavored stewed tomatoes and extra sauce. I also added some green onion and fresh parsley. All in all it was very good my husband went back for seconds but we did have a lot of tra pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I make something very similar to this. I would omit the sugar, who needs it! I agree, add onion, and I also add kidney beans. You can also use whole wheat pasta as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4everhungry
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very tasty. I followed other suggestions and added minced onion, Italian seasoning, dried basil, garlic powder, and a dash of paprika. We used quinoa elbow pasta. Very healthy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everhungry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very, very good! Even on a hotter summer day, this wasn't too heavy and was very tasty. I'll be making this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
NEEDS MORE SAUCE! I added 2 more cups! Some tomato sauce and some marinara sauce, but it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was soooo good! My kids loved it too andthey are 4 and 6. I used the barilla rotini noodles with it and used a whole can of tomato sauce instead of 1/2. Also added oregano and season salt like others suggested. My kids are asking me to make it again! This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I added 2 cans of tomato sauce and went heavy on the onion powder, basil, and minced garlic. I served over whole wheat penne. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt e
Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Pretty decent flavor. A little more is needed. I used onion powder and tomato paste in place of the sauce. I prefer my sauce a little richer. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States