Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was a decent outline of a dish. You can of course add to it at will. I added an onion and some fresh tomatoes as well as some paprika. My husband is Hungarian and while this isn't 100% "real" goulash, it is a good alternative dish. Both of our children liked it, although using bowtie pasta instead of "boring" elbow mac certainly helped with that.. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Huge hit with my 7 year old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTBLOSU

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was great, but I did make some changes which is why I rated it a 4 instead of a 5. I used 14 oz. tomato sauce and 13 oz whole wheat pasta. The extra sauce was definately needed. I browned my turkey with a diced onion and the garlic (garlic probably could've been reduced to 2 cloves). Added a bit more basil, some oregano, salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes. It turned out great and I will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
With a few changes this is a really good comfort dish. I sauteed an onion and a small bell pepper in EVOO then added my turkey, S&P, 3 minced garlic cloves, basil, oregano, and a little chili powder. I also added 2 cans of tomatoe sauce rather than 1. I used Ziti pasta (almost a whole box) and diced soft motz. cheese and stirred in. Will make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
standard goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was a great meal to use up things I had in the pantry and fridge. I used rotini noodles and added extra veggies I had on hand: onion, mushrooms, red pepper. I also added some chili powder and paprika as suggested in previous reviews. When my kids saw me cooking the meal they were not very excited about it, but once they tasted it, they were very happy little campers. I topped theirs with a bit of grated parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great weekday meal. Used beef instead of turkey and elbow for the bowties. Also doubled the tomato sauce was a bit too dry without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This is the same goulash my mom made when I was a child. Only differences are that she used ground beef, and instead of noodles, we used rice. It went a long way with 4 children, dad and mom. Still a staple in many homes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Family enjoyed it. I made it as written. Will probably tweak it a bit next time I make it. I would cut back the pasta by about a third and cut the sugar in half. I may sub oregano instead of the basil or perhaps add it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
very good, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States