Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Update: I have made this several times since the first review and it has become a favorite basic dinner. I use half the pasta and top with a dolop of sour cream. ////This was good but I agree with other reviews, there is was too much pasta. I left out about a 1/4 of my pasta but I wish had left out 1/2. I added additional Italian seasoning. It's pretty basic but good. A good dish for kids, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a perfect basic recipe. Where you can add what you want. I skipped the diced tomatoes since husband hates them. I hate spaghetti sauce so I made a white sauce and added 1 cup of spaghetti sauce to it. It made the sauce lighter in taste. I also browned the garlic and cooked it with the ground turkey. I also added some Italian seasoning, salt pepper to it. The kids love it. I also double the recipe and put half of it in the freezer for a quick meal when it is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was very good. Made as directed (using ground chicken) and I was expecting it to be a bit bland, but didn't find that at all. My husband and 3 year old loved it. Will make it again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Nice and sweet tasting. I cooked the ground turkey with extra garlic. Added extra basil to the tomato mixture as well. Beware that the tomato mixture was more for flavor and wasn't really a sauce, so if you do want a saucy pasta you will need to add something more. Boyfriend enjoyed and so did I - would make again as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is a quick and easy recipe, for sure, but it seriously lacked any depth of flavor. I may try it again, next time putting more flavorings like onions and garlic with the turkey as it browns. But as-is, the recipe is one-dimensional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Cooked this for the fam last night and the kids loved it. And since I have a picky 2 year old, that was a blessing. I didn't have any basil on hand, but I don't think that made a difference. I added a small can of tomato paste to thicken up the sauce a bit and used elbow noodles as shown in the pic instead of bow tie. This is a nice hearty meal with plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I used garden vegetable (colored) pasta instead of bow tie pasta. I used Stevia instead of sugar. It was quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great comfort food. Virtually foolproof to prepare. You definitely need to add spices to suit your tastes. You also might want to add more tomato sauce, as there isn't a whole lot once the turkey tomato mixture simmers. This is an easy one to playground with. I might add some chopped spinach or a bit of zucchini next time... and there definitely will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is absolutely DELICIOUS and you don't even taste the difference between the turkey and Hamburger...and its much better for you. The only thing I do differently is use more garlic. There can never be enough garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Made this just as written, and it was easy and quick. We all enjoyed it for a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States