Turkey Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Dry and bland. My kids wouldn't even eat it and they eat everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Yummy and easy to make, we didn't like chunks of tomatoes in our sauce so we left them out and it was still wonderful! next time I will add more tomatoe sauce, because it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
pretty good, added some chili powder which made it a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
You have to make a few changes to the recipe in order to give it a 5 star rating. There isn't enough sauce or too much pasta. So I made it like the recipe said, then I doubled the tomato sauce because it looked like it was too much pasta. Still added a 3rd can of tomato sauce and another can of Diced tomatoes. After I did that, the dish looked amazing and tasted great!! So I ended up using 3 cups of tomato sauce (24 ounces) and 28 ounces of Stewed diced tomatoes with seasonings of Basil, garlic and oregano. This is a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
We've been making this for years. You do have to add to it. It is very bland without seasonings & dry. We add garlic, onions, green pepper (sometimes)& all kinds of seasonings when we cook the turkey, but we do double the sauce & tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
OMG just delicious with a few chgs. per another reviewer, Janett, and myself. I cooked a small onion and a half with the garlic called for and then added 1.28 lbs. of lean ground turkey and browned it. I then added a can of 28 oz. of diced tomatoes (which had garlic, basil and oregano added to it), 3 cups of tomato sauce, a good pinch or two of oregano, a dash of chili powder, salt, a touch more basil than called for in recipe, a sprinkle of red pepper and a good pinch of emeril's all purpose (essence..i think) spice. By accident I added 1 1/2 tablespoons of sugar rather than 2 teaspoons. I then simmered it on cooktop for at least 45 minutes (hubby was late) and served it over a full 16 oz. package of bow tie pasta. Thanks so much for a great recipe. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by im_christina
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is a super easy recipe and takes less than the 45 minutes noted. I also use what items are in my pantry. No stewed tomoatoes, then I use a can of Rotel. No Tomato Sauce; ahh...there's the leftover Spaghetti Sauce in the fridge...there we go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I agree with other reviewers that the proportion of sauce to pasta doesn't work. I will double the tomato sauce when I make this again. I used whole grain rotini pasta which really captures the sauce and it tasted great. I also added a little bit of tomato paste and more spices (oregano, paprika, and salt and pepper to taste). My two-year-old liked this so I think it is well worth tweaking to suit our own tastes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charlestown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
My husband tried this when I was sick one night, and it was not good. Very, very bland. I ended up trying to rehab it with all kinds of spices and additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I thought that this was a good base recipe, but I only used 10 oz of turkey instead of a pound and there was way more than enough meat - too much, really. Next time I will double up on the tomato and other ingredients then freeze the leftovers for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States