Turkey Garbanzo Bean and Kale Soup with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good, very healthy, very quick to make. I used kidney beans and added gluten free pasta. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
this was very good the whole family ate it even my 2 year old, it was very easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is a delicious healthy dinner option! With the meat and beans, it's really filling. My husband ate it all up and didn't complain about not having enough food like he often does with soups. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This soup just tastes healthy. I've been kale challenged, not know just how to use it and this soup is really enriched by using kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
So great! My mom is a health nut so I made this for her for Mother's Day and she loved it! She is a hard woman to please as well, so I consider this a great success. Even my husband liked it and he's anti-health nut. Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This soup was so delicious and easy to prepare. Just 2 minor changes ... used Romano beans instead of Garbanzo's and doubled the chicken stock. Ended up adding a cup or water to get more broth just before serving (pasta and beans thickened it a bit). Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I used all chicken broth. I added 1/2 cup of orzo to soup. I found 2T. of rosemary to be way too much and I like rosemary. I also used spinach instead of kale. No kale in grocery store . I will not be making this soup again. SJS9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't change a thing. Everybody loved it. Using fresh herbs really made the difference. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very interesting. I had no pasta on hand so I used brown rice. I also had no garbanzo beans but substituted with white beans. Despite substitutions I really enjoyed this soup. I used only 1 tbsp of each spice but found it too "sagy" for my taste but still good enough to finish off. Will definitely make again but with less sage. I also loved the addition of kale, which is packed with nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
My family does not like mushy pasta. I substituted microwaved barley instead. I find that barley will stand up to hot liquids better and absorb some of the flavor. It was a hit and we ended up having seconds and forgoing the rest of the planed dinner for the next night. Good Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOTHFAIRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Dix Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States