Turkey Garbanzo Bean and Kale Soup with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Easy and yummy. I used another reviewers suggestion and subbed pumpkin puree for tomato paste, a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Photo by aravis
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made some modifications using what I had on hands. The main ingredients: turkey, beans (I used chili beans though) and kale were present. I think the recipe is very forgiving and as long as you have the three mentioned above and tomato paste it should be a winner. I really like kale in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
delicious soup but too much pasta. used barley instead and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Nice change for a soup. I used hot italian pork sausage instead of turkey because that is what I had. I just threw the pasta into the soup and cooked it all together until the pasta was finished. Turned out great. It was spicy due to the hot sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Love this one! I have done it with ground beef as well and it's good too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Freyenstein, Brandenburg, Germany
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mellomyst
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe is awesome. My husband is partial to sausage so we did half turkey/half sausage. We left out the water and noodles. Also not a fan of kale so we substituted swiss chard in its place. So good we added it to the recipe box already and his sister wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I tried out several soup recipes this winter and this one quickly became my favorite. It's hearty and flavorful...perfect on a cold day with some crusty warm bread. I subbed the 3/4 water with more chicken broth. I also cooked the pasta separate and added in just before serving. If you have leftovers you'll probably want to keep the pasta entirely separate so you don't have that mushiness a day or so later. Thanks Liana for sharing. It will be first on my list to make next winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was very good and easy to make. The one thing I will change is to make only 6 to 8 ounces of pasta; 16 ounces of pasta is WAAAY too much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I heavily edited this soup to make it both vegetarian and cream based. I used half the amount of noodles and 3/4 of the garbanzo beans amount per others' suggestions. I also used a smashed up fresh tomato instead of tomato sauce, substituted fresh cilantro for the other spices and added 1/2 cup of half and half. I topped it with chile pepper flakes and cubes of pepper jack cheese. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caley022
Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
fantastic way to eat ground turkey and kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santitam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States