Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
They ate it all! Even the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Szermeta Gravenstine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
My wife loved this recipe. She said they were the best enchiladas she has ever eaten. I added about 1 1/2 cup sour cream to the turkey and onion mixture and used flour tortillas instead of corn. This has become our new post-Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Wonderful! great even as leftovers, if you are lucky enough to have some left. Flavors are authentic. I used more black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I made this recipe tonight for my twin sons birthday and we found it to be an absolute delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I thought these were delicious. I did make a few changes, and used what was on hand. I took the turkey, shredded it and boiled it in taco seasoning, onions, and water for an hour. It turned out moist and tender and very flavorful. I also used flour tortillas and made my own enchilada sauce. Turned out very yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Excellent use of leftover turkey. Added some jalepenos to the turkey before assembling enchiladas and heated in microwave. My teenage sons loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This is a delicious recipe. I did take Bren's advice and I used 2 cans of sauce and I also added some chopped jalapenos and topped the enchilada's with a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Fabulous for leftover turkey. The recipes makes a ton of enchilada's. Especially for two people. I froze the leftovers. They reheated nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
The receipe is one of the easiest receipes' I have found!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Yummy, classic enchiladas! I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and used twice the amount of enchilada sauce called for. I didn't think this recipe needed extra spice -- I liked the mild flavor of the dish, it's comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States