Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
The receipe is one of the easiest receipes' I have found!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Wonderful! great even as leftovers, if you are lucky enough to have some left. Flavors are authentic. I used more black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Very good and easy. I never would have thought to use turkey leftovers in an enchilada. I omitted the step of dipping the tortillas in the sauce and put some in the bottom of the baking dish and poured it over the layers. Next time I will use 2 jars of sauce as it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Mills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Excellent use of leftover turkey. Added some jalepenos to the turkey before assembling enchiladas and heated in microwave. My teenage sons loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This is a delicious recipe. I did take Bren's advice and I used 2 cans of sauce and I also added some chopped jalapenos and topped the enchilada's with a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Fabulous for leftover turkey. The recipes makes a ton of enchilada's. Especially for two people. I froze the leftovers. They reheated nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Yum! Thank goodness for another option on Thanksgiving leftovers. You have to love turkey to want these, though. The Mexi-flavor doesn't cover the strong turkey taste and my 8 year old passed on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
They ate it all! Even the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Szermeta Gravenstine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
The enchiladas were very dry - you definitely need to use 2 cans of sauce. We also found them to be extremely bland. They need something to spice them up. We won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Very good. I did spice up the turkey with some garlic powder, chili powder and cumin. Also added some chopped green chilies. Definately need 2 cans of sauce - I used one can mild and one can 'hot' and add a little extra garlic powder, onion powder and chili powder to the sauce. This is the best way to use up left-over turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States