Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Ok but needs to be jazzed up. Add some spice and other fresh veggies. I used two cans of enchilada sauce and felt that was enough. One can would be to little. Good for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Lower calorie version ~ I used taco seasoning to give the turkey some flavor. I also microwaved the corn tortillas in a damp paper towel for 1 min instead of cooking them in oil. I also poured some (heated)enchilada sauce in the bottom of the pan instead of dipping the tortillas in the sauce. Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I'm sure a different brand of tortillas, and sauce might make a difference, but I won't be finding out because I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al Cush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This turned out ok. I took the advice of other reviewers and simmered my turkey in taco seasoning but it didn't help as much as I would have liked. I think there is only so much you can do with turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These are good but the turkey needs a little salt and another can of sauce would be helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very delicious, and good use of leftover turkey. I mixed the turkey, with the onion and 3/4 of the cheese, then spooned onto the "sauced" tortillas. Placed enchiladas on a cookie sheet to make only a single layer of enchiladas. Lastly, I topped the enchiladas with the olives and remaining cheese and baked as directed. Served with rice, beans and shredded lettuce (dressed with oil and vinegar) makes a fine Mexican meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
SOOOOOO Good! I tweaked it just a bit. I will make it short. - Cooked the meat for about 4 hours on low in about 2 cups water with some cumin and chili powder. (to taste) Drained. added diced raw onion, pepper, 1 cup cheese and can of diced tomato. Finished the rest of the recipe per the directions. Used flour tortillas and a large can of green enchilada sauce. We have a new tradition in our house! I look forward to this now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrnrenfroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
So easy and delicious! My modifications were made really for what I had available. I had no black olives (my fave!) so I added a can of Ro-Tel. Also added a bit of garlic and a dash of Chili and Cumin. They turned out pretty hot (for me - husband loved them!) but they were really amazingly delicious! Best use of turkey leftovers ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My parents loved this recipe. I used whole wheat tortillas to make the dish more healthy and took out the black olives because I do not like them... This recipe was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lippyTiffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Great recipe for leftover turkey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States