Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Tasted good, not sure about the red sauce I used. I purchased Las Palmas Enchiladas sauce. I added little less olives because my family doesn't like them. I added a little more cheese. My kids were not thrilled either way. They didn't go for seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Didn't have enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Family enjoyed this recipe. I would have to suggest doubling the prep time though. More like 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great and so easy! Used a homemade enchilada sauce that I had frozen and omitted the black olives. Also added refried beans to stretch the turkey a bit more. Was so yummy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Enchiladas are such a great vessel for all sorts of leftovers: turkey, chicken, pot roast, brisket, chili, taco soup - the list goes on and on! You can make them as spicy as you like by adding jalapenos or chipotle peppers in adobo sauce or even crushed red pepper. This recipe is a great base for many many leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Truitt Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
A great way to use leftover turkey, but I've had better enchiladas. I didn't care for the enchilada sauce, next time will probably just make my own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I unfortunately did not think these were good -- they tasted like turkey with enchilada sauce on it -- which was not so appealing to me and my family. This may just be because we just don't like turkey very much and I should just accept that we're going to throw it out after Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Ok but needs to be jazzed up. Add some spice and other fresh veggies. I used two cans of enchilada sauce and felt that was enough. One can would be to little. Good for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Lower calorie version ~ I used taco seasoning to give the turkey some flavor. I also microwaved the corn tortillas in a damp paper towel for 1 min instead of cooking them in oil. I also poured some (heated)enchilada sauce in the bottom of the pan instead of dipping the tortillas in the sauce. Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I'm sure a different brand of tortillas, and sauce might make a difference, but I won't be finding out because I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al Cush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States