Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Too dry. I think something needs to be added to the filling to add more flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
first time I have ever made enchiladas and these were wonderful, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe for using leftover turkey. I warmed my tortillas in the microwave to save time, but otherwise I followed this recipe exactly. My onions didn't soften, and I didn't like the crunch, so next time I might try cooking the turkey with the onion before filling the tortillas or maybe using green onion. I will definitely make again next time I have leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Tasted good, not sure about the red sauce I used. I purchased Las Palmas Enchiladas sauce. I added little less olives because my family doesn't like them. I added a little more cheese. My kids were not thrilled either way. They didn't go for seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Nunes Hansen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Didn't have enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Family enjoyed this recipe. I would have to suggest doubling the prep time though. More like 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great and so easy! Used a homemade enchilada sauce that I had frozen and omitted the black olives. Also added refried beans to stretch the turkey a bit more. Was so yummy! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Enchiladas are such a great vessel for all sorts of leftovers: turkey, chicken, pot roast, brisket, chili, taco soup - the list goes on and on! You can make them as spicy as you like by adding jalapenos or chipotle peppers in adobo sauce or even crushed red pepper. This recipe is a great base for many many leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Truitt Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
A great way to use leftover turkey, but I've had better enchiladas. I didn't care for the enchilada sauce, next time will probably just make my own. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I unfortunately did not think these were good -- they tasted like turkey with enchilada sauce on it -- which was not so appealing to me and my family. This may just be because we just don't like turkey very much and I should just accept that we're going to throw it out after Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States