Turkey Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I thought this was a good recipe - I used it as inspiration. I started with ground turkey, and browned it with 1/2 c of onion, 1 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp each paprika and chili powder and 1/4 tsp black pepper and some salt. Once it was browned I added some green enchilada sauce (canned) and then rolled the mixture in 10 white corn tortillas, topping with more enchilada sauce and a little bit of cheese. Baked 20 minutes at 350 and they were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I have to say, I am not a huge fan of left over turkey. This was a delicious way to use some of that left over turkey and I would consider this a keep recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
You can make these lovely enchiladas in even less time if you not only use canned enchilada sauce, but instead of rolling each enchilada individually, you can layer them in a 9x13 pan....pour some sauce in the bottom, put one layer down, a little more sauce on the tortillas, then put your turkey, olives, cheese, top with another tortilla layer, sauce, turkey, chopped green chilis, cheese, last layer of tortillas, sauce and cheese to top it off......delicious, quick and easy...enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I used some of the suggestions on the reviews (such as putting some of the sauce on the bottom of the baking pan instead of dredging the tortillas) and it turned out great. I did modify it to the point that it may as well be a different recipe, though... I sauteed my veggies first and added one roma tomato, one jalapeno, and half a 6 oz can of olives, chopped - a healthy pinch of paprika, cumin, and chili powder - a smidge of salsa, and sauteed all that with the turkey and mixed in the cheese once off the heat (All 2 cups worth). I also topped the enchiladas with a little extra cheddar and the last half of the can of olives. For anyone complaining about the blandness of this recipe, try it this way and your taste buds will be dancing in delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was good! My modifications: I sauteed the onions first, let them cool, added the olives, cheese, southwest seasoning, and some sour cream. I only used 19 corn tortillas. I used 20oz of canned enchilada sauce and thought it needed more so I made some more from tomato sauce and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Fast and easy. Next I'll make sure to buy two cans of the enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Fabulous!-With a twist. This was absolutely de-licious and very filling!! I used this recipe as a good base. I cooked-down the turkey in 2 packs of taco seasoning, 1 onion, garlic and about 2 cups water for about 1/2 hour (this lets the seasoning work in, so the turkey isn't so bland). I also added tomatoes, black beans and jalapenos in addition to the cheese mixture for the filling. I used whole wheat flax wraps and didn't dip them before I wrapped it up. I just shredded marble cheese and olives on top (since I didn't want the melted cheese too onion-y). They were perfect and I was very happy I found a great alternative recipe for my turkey left-overs besides soup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I used 2 cans green chili sauce instead of 1 red. sauteed the onions, added turkey and 1/2 pouch taco season with 1/2 c water for the meat mixture. I also added about a Tbsp refried beans to the shell before adding the cheese and meat. This is a great recipe for left over Turkey and I can't wait to use other meats too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe! I took it to work and shared it with the ladies I work with & they thought it was delicious too! It's nice to bring something to work and have your boss rave about how delicious it was!! Thank you for an awesome & simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mccallure
Home Town: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is my husband and daughter's favorite meal...and she doesn't even like onions. This is one of those recipes that is worth the effort & mess. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States