Turkey Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I gave this three stars because we did have to alter this recipe during preparation. However, we really enjoyed the end result and will make this again. I kept chicken broth handy to add to the pot as I noticed during the simmering process of the turkey that not much liquid was present and I feared I would not be able to add the dumplings. Also, I used 1/2 water and 1/2 chicken broth to start (following the others advice). Last, I followed the bisquick recipe for dumplings (mix and milk). I love dumpling recipes, and this was a nice and easy favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Just made this for supper, after adding some chicken bouillon, chopped onions,celery & carrots. Along with a little flour to thicken it up. It was very very good,I love how the canned biscuts made fabulously easy dumplings. My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
i obviously did something wrong but don't know what. the biscuits turned soggy and then into mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This wasn't bad, it just wasn't the best. The 'noodles' were too soft, and made the mixture a little to thick for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I learned a very valuable lesson when I made this. Actually read the reviews. It's just really disappointing when the reviews are so high but everyone adds things to make it better. I made this exactly the way it was said and I was not pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was awesome! Also very Simple. I was tired of having the same ol' meat all the time so while at Wal-Mart I picked up in the meat Section Hormell Turkey with Gravy.. Added some chicken Both in place of some of the water and added a little bit of Gravy from the Turkey pack. I also added some Green Beans and Carrots It Turned out GREAT! This is a Keeper for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good! I added 6 oz. of frozen peas and 2 buillion cubes but I did have to add another cup of water. Still very tasty even my kids (who say they don't like turkey) ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is the perfect comfort food! I added some chopped carrots, onions, celery, garlic and herbs for more flavor, but I think it would have been good as written. I've seen several recipes with biscuit dumplings and I was really skeptical about them, but they were really good! Thanks for this easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Wow! What a great recipe for leftover turkey or chicken. I used a 14oz can of Swanson's Seasoned Broth - Roasted Garlic and 1 cup + 4 tablespoons of water to make the 3 cups of liquid. Added great flavor and you didn't need to cook it as long. Also I used Pillbury Grands Biscuits. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Frankfort, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is an great way to use leftover turkey! To speed things up, I used canned chicken broth.I also added some frozen mixed veggies and a dash of garlic powder for flavor. A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States