Turkey Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Good, quick and delicious. I use water, turkey and "Better than Bouilon" about a TBS and a half in my water instead of chicken broth...its what i had on hand and it turned out perfecto!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very good but I definitely tweaked the recipe as per the other reviewers. I don't agree with the amount of liquid specified in the recipe. I went with the other reviewers and used chicken broth and water and added as needed which turned out to be more than 3 cups total. Plus I added additional seasonings to taste. I like the dumplings but next time might make some homemade noodles to go with it or dumplings from bisquick and see how that tastes. Good idea though with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I have a family of six, with 4 picky kids and a man who grew up on good southern cooking. It is so hard to find dishes that please everybody, but this did! I added 2 chicken bouillion cubes to the broth and it tasted awesome! Only problem...there wasn't enough! I'll have to double up next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Excellent and very simple to make. I didn't use refridgerator biscuits but made my own. I did roll them flat and they came out wonderfully. One recommendation . . . I wouldn't stir the dumplings while they are cooking. It seemed to break them apart into what I could see would be a disintigrated mess. I also used all turkey broth from a turkey carcass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it did not turn out well. My famiy did not like this recipe at all. I have made turkey and dumplings before but never used refrigerated dough until I found this recipe. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was great, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
It was alright. I had to take it off the table and cook it longer because the dumplings were still raw-dough tasting to me. After a few more minutes cooking it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laylian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Easy and turned out just like it should but I did had more water throughout the cooking process to had more broth. My husband loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I gave this three stars because we did have to alter this recipe during preparation. However, we really enjoyed the end result and will make this again. I kept chicken broth handy to add to the pot as I noticed during the simmering process of the turkey that not much liquid was present and I feared I would not be able to add the dumplings. Also, I used 1/2 water and 1/2 chicken broth to start (following the others advice). Last, I followed the bisquick recipe for dumplings (mix and milk). I love dumpling recipes, and this was a nice and easy favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Just made this for supper, after adding some chicken bouillon, chopped onions,celery & carrots. Along with a little flour to thicken it up. It was very very good,I love how the canned biscuts made fabulously easy dumplings. My husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States