Turkey Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Wow! I ended up making chicken dumplings with pre-cooked chicken, chicken stock & Grand's Buttermilk biscuits. I really thought that I was doing something wrong midway through--especially after reading the "my dumplings turned to mush" comment. But I decided to keep cooking the dumplings, and I think the reason they took a bit longer was because they were the buttermilk kind. I also actually ended up putting the dumplings in another LARGER pan. But cooking it a bit longer & putting it in large made the sauce thicker and the biscuits done! It was really great and I was really excited it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I tired this but the dumplings were mush. My Mom made homemade dumplings when I was a kid, called sliders, maybe I was expecting too much-did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
thank you was something different to do with the left over turkey turned out exactly as it says thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
My whole family loved this! I did add a bag of frozen veggies and chicken broth. Also, I cooked the biscuits on top a lot longer than the recipe calls for (probably 30 minutes?) and I did not touch them til the very end (in which I flipped them over for the last 5 minutes or so.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I gave this a two because I had to add more water. I also added an onion, seasoning. But it was good after I spiced it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
FOrget the packaged refrigerated dough. Use Bisquick for much better dumplings. Also, I used chicken broth instead of water, much better tasting. This recipe is not a very good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
If you want more traditional dumplings with out the time spent mixing and rolling, use the pillsbury ready made pie crust. You will find it with the biscuits. The box has two crusts in it. I immediatly open and unroll them while the chicken/turkey cooks in canned broth and water. while still cold spread a small amount of flour on the and slice into squares then drop once chicken is done and you have pulled it out and shredded. add chicken back to pot once the dumplings have started cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
AS written this is bland, and pasty. There sure must have been a lot of salt and pepper added if just using cooked turkey and boiling it down. And use bisquick dumplings recipe instead of the refridgerated ones, because the refridgerated ones are made more moist to extend shelf life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This recipe is great....after you add some other ingredients, that is why it gets three stars. I boiled the turkey, 2 cups of water, a packet of turkey gravy and a can of cream of celery soup for 30 minutes. Added the refrigerated biscuit dough and after 15 minutes added peas. 5 minutes later it was great! My husband loved it and went for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
turned out perfect , added broth to replace some water ,perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States